Navigate
- Agriculture, Environment, & Science
- Bills, Laws, Regulations & Court Rulings
- Books & eBooks
- Business
- Cite Gov't Sources
- Controversial Topics
- Criminal Justice
- Economy
- Education
- Getting Started
- Health
- Help & Further Information
- Historical Documents & Primary Sources
- Jobs, Careers, & Gov't. Contracts
- Ohio Government
- Statistical Sources
- U.S. Dept. Home Pages
The Research Process
Need more assistance to do great research click on the libguide in this box!
Helpful Library Links
My Library Account
Contact a Librarian
|
Email Us |
|
Call Us 740-203-8183 Delaware |
|
|
Visit Us Moeller Hall Delaware |
KnowItNow Academic
|
Ask a Librarian |
|
|
Text a Librarian |
* This service is staffed by librarians from participating OhioLINK libraries throughout Ohio.

| M-Th | 9 a.m. – 9 p.m. |
| Fri | 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. |
What's in This Guide?
This guide is developed to help you discover the rich resources and up-to-date and historical statistical information available in a variety of government websites. Clicking on any of the tabs above leads you to resources to inform and enhance your research projects.
When at a government web site, use the search box, browse tabs and links for statistics or publications, and browse the site map, if available.
General List of Government Portals
- ALA GODORT: Frequently used sites -- U.S. federal government information
- A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and AgenciesAlphabetical list of United States government departments and agencies.
- BrowseTopics.govYour pathway to government information
- Central Intelligence Agency: The World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
- Congress.govNew beta search engine to access legislation in the House and the Senate
- Core Documents of U.S. DemocracyTo provide American citizens direct online access to the basic Federal Government documents that define our democratic society, a core group of current and historical Government publications is being made available for free, permanent, public access via GPO Access.
- CyberCemeteryThe CyberCemetery is an archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report).
- Governmentattic.orggovernmentattic.org provides electronic copies of hundreds of interesting Federal Government documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act. Fascinating historical documents, reports on items in the news, oddities and fun stuff and government bloopers, they're all here.
- GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys)This is replacing GPO Access
- Library of Congress: Digital CollectionsAccess to print, pictorial and audio-visual collections and other digital services. Wonderful historical resources.
- Registry of U.S. Government Publication Digitization ProjectsThe Registry contains records for projects that include digitized copies of publications originating from the U.S. Government. It serves as a locator tool for publicly accessible collections of digitized U.S. Government publications; increases awareness of U.S. Government publication digitization projects that are planned, in progress, or completed; fosters collaboration for digitization projects; and provides models for future digitization projects.
- The Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThe Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Ending as of October, 20ll -- To access the most current data, please refer to the organizations cited in the source notes for each table of the Statistical Abstract. - USA.govGovernment made easy! Services and information for citizens.
- U. S. Government RSS DirectoryA listing of all government RSS feeds, blogs, and podcasts.
Apps USA.gov
Loading...
This Guide's Author |
Contact Info Columbus State Community College Educational Resources Center Reference Phone: (614) 287-2460 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help Searching?
Your Suggestions
Give Us Your Opinion...
Please take the time to provide

Submit
Loading...
