Last Updated: Jun 7, 2013
URL: http://libguides.cscc.edu/databases
Print Guide
- Academic Search Complete
Magazines and journals on a variety of subjects, includes full text and scholarly journals.
- Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
- CQ Researcher
Weekly online publication on current events, controversial issues.
- Issues & Controversies
Explores in depth a single "hot" topic in the news each week, ranging from teen issues, the environment, health and education, and science and technology.
- SIRS Issues Researcher
Covering the leading issues most studied and debated by students.
- Electronic Book Center
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Electronic Journal Center
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- LearningExpress Library
Online, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
- Columbus Dispatch
Online access to the central Ohio newspaper via Newsbank.
- Newsbank Newspapers
Online full-text newspapers, including 17 Ohio newspapers.
- Newspaper Source
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
- Oxford Reference Online
Full text of over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
E-books including multi-volume encyclopedias, business plan handbooks, and specialized reference sources.
- World Book Advanced
World Book Encyclopedia, Spanish Language Encyclopedia, Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica, primary source materials, and other research tools.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Historical dictionary of the English language.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
Career Information from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases
Synonyms and antonyms of the English language.
- AccessScience
Online science & technology encyclopedia.
- Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- CollegeSource
US college & university information, links, catalogs.
- AP Images
Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio.