This is the "Getting Started" page of the "EBSCO eBooks Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EBSCO eBooks Collection   Tags: android, apps, ebooks, ipad, iphone, mobile  

This guide provides general information about the EBSCO eBooks Collection, My EBSCOhost, and transferring ebooks to a mobile device.
Last Updated: Apr 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cscc.edu/EBSCOebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Helpful Library Links

My Library Account


Contact a Librarian

Email Us 

Email Us
refdesk@cscc.edu

Call Us 

Call Us
614-287-2460   Columbus

740-203-8183   Delaware

Visit Us

Visit Us
Columbus Hall  Columbus

Moeller Hall        Delaware


KnowItNow Academic

Chat

Ask a Librarian
Chat with a librarian on
KnowItNow Academic

Txt 

Text a Librarian
Text ohiolink to 66746

* This service is staffed by librarians from participating OhioLINK libraries throughout Ohio.

KnowItNow Academic Logo

M-Th  9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Fri  9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

What's in This Guide

EBSCO eBooks E-books from the EBSCOhost eBooks Collection can be viewed online in the library, on your personal computer and in many cases downloaded to computers or mobile devices.


This guide will introduce you to:

  • Accessing the EBSCO eBooks Collection
  • Searching the eBook Collection
  • Creating a My EBSCOhost account
  • Using Adobe Digital Editions to view e-books
  • Getting e-books onto your mobile device

Try the EBSCOhost eBooks Collection!

 

Special Features of the EBSCO eBook Collection

  • Download thousands of e-books to your computer.
  • Save a list of favorite e-books to your free EBSCO account for easy access.
  • Get a citation in multiple formats, including APA and MLA.
  • Save notes on e-books to your free EBSCO account.
  • View e-book Table of Contents from search Result List.
  • Navigate to e-book chapters or sections directly from Result List and Detail Record.
  • Search within a book for specific terms, yielding a list of hyperlinked pages.
  • Create notes and retain links to the e-book pages viewed when notes were added.

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Derek C. Zoladz
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Columbus State Community College
    Library, Columbus Hall 202
    tel: 614-287-5947
    Send Email
     

    Rate This Guide

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


     

    Attribution Note

    This guide is derived from COM library's EBSCO eBooks LibGuide, maintained by Kathryn Park, and where applicable, content has been used with permission.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip